We want your vehicle! Get the best value for your trade-in!

Testimonials

L Rick

***** 5 Stars

a week ago

Very helpful very knowledgeable and very nice people

Tinara Crockett

***** 5 Stars

a week ago

This place was awesome and the customer service out of this world .. They had no problem going out of there way to make me feel comfortable ..Anthony was best hands down ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ

Brianna Chelednik

***** 5 Stars

2 weeks ago

Anthony is the best! Kind, honest, and trustworthy are a few words to describe Homer Ave Automotive. Highly recommend & will call Anthony again when I am in need of auto work!

Jessica Diffenderfer

***** 5 Stars

2 months ago

This place was awesome and the customer service out of this world they really need to have more people like this everywhere!! They had no problem going out of there way to make me feel comfortable and understand what was going on
Thank you so much again for fixing my car it feels brand new again thanks again!! ;)

Ann Aultuori

***** 5 Stars

2 months ago

Anthony, the owner, was wonderful. He fixed an issue no other mechanic has been able to do. He explained everything clearly & pricing was very fair.
Highly recommend!.

Ms P

***** 5 Stars

4 months ago

I want to thank Anthony the owner, Meagan, and the mechanic who worked on my 2008 Chrysler Sebring. I had my car serviced here for the 1st time, and Anthony was very honest, and did not try to sale me parts that my car did not need. It's so hard to find an honest mechanic who is also very quick with getting the job done. You have another new customer for life. Thank you!

antisboss

***** 5 Stars

5 months agao

If you need a car or service done this is the place to go, Anthony is the coolest guy out there. I recommend 100%.

Loretta Swope

***** 5 stars

7 months ago

We are new to the area, looking for a new mechanic to service our automobiles. Well, we hit the jackpot!!! We met the owner, Anthony. And I can't tell you how happy we are. He knew the problem immediately, ordered the part and fixed the car in a day. I highly recommend Homer Automotive and plan to return for all of our car needs. You will not disappointed!!

Anthony Benjamin

***** 5 Stars

7 months ago

Most honest honest mechanics in Atlantic county

Nay Nay

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago

Great Service! Very honest!! Wonderful staff! Always a pleasure to go here, Anthony is the BEST!!!

Stephanie Huestipa

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago

Very helpful and friendly people

Nicole Jeralud

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago

Anthony and shop went above and beyond! Professional and priced fairly!

Damien Correa

***** 5 Stars

9 months ago

Fast, friendly, and reasonably priced. Thanks Anthony!

 

Anne Makeley

***** 5 Stars

10 months ago

Great costumer service, all questions were answered, and got us the best available deal possible!

sdspm1

***** 5 Stars

10 months ago

I use my car for work 40k miles per year. I have used Homer ave automotive for about a year and now I have all of my cars seviced only here. Anthony is always honest, helpful and priced fairly. He gets my car in and out with little down time. He is extremely knowledgeable and will not promise a price until he does a full assessment. Its great to have a mechanic who fixes the car right the first time and it costs exactly what he says.

Drew Beyer

***** 5 Stars

11 months ago

I’ve know Anthony a long time, he’s probably the last honest mechanic and dealer left in South Jersey. I just purchased a vehicle from him and it was a complete breeze compared to a dealership. No hidden BS fees to drive up the price, honest work all the way around. You want a honest opinion about your car, go to Homer Ave Auto. 

Jessica marie

***** 5 Stars

11 months ago

I have been looking for an honest, dependable mechanic for a while now and finally found a home at Homer Ave. Automotive. I have had multiple vehicles fixed here and have always walked away with a great experience. Dependable and reasonable. Highly recommend.

Zeke Lemons

***** 5 Stars

11 months ago

Will not take my cars anywhere else! Best mechanic in Atlantic County! There’s a reason why he has every bay filled all the time, he does good work for fair prices. Ask for Anthony.

Jennifer Hale

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

I will never take my cars anywhere else. Homer Auto consistently provides excellent customer service, quality work, and fair and honest pricing without fail. I have gone to Homer for small jobs like replacing headlight kits to massive overhauls like replacing the entire exhaust and a multitude of other issues. I have never been overcharged or lied to. The owner, Anthony, goes above and beyond for his customers. I can't recommend Homer Auto enough!

Jessica Vogt

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

The owner, Anthony is the absolute BEST in Atlantic County!!! Honest, fair, reliable and professional. I will never allow anyone else to repair my vehicle...

Tonya Mears

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

Way better experience buying from this small shop. It was nice to not feel pressured, like with the big dealerships! I will buy again and again from Homer Ave Automotive

Beeber Taylor

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

My family has been using them for 2 years now. They do great work and are honest. They will even tell you if your car doesnt need something done yet. Very trustworthy and accommodating

Domnique Ferone

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

Awesome shop! Owner is very honest and gives reasonable prices! Would recommend anyone needing to car there car worked on to go here!!!!!

 

mary maciejko

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

My guy Anthony is the only one who can touch my Suv. He is OLD SCHOOL who does the job once and it is done right. He is very knowledgeable about cars or trucks you can go in and ask a questions he tells you what is wrong with it instead of saying drop it off and I'll look at it. He is a sweet heart. He is an Angel Mechanic. Thank you Anthony.

 

cody southerland

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

The owner is actually an alright guy. Straight forward and always willing to help. A good and honest mechanic. Thank you!

Sam Trocki

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

Anthony took great of me and gave me a good deal.
I take all my cars to Anthony Homer Ave Auto.

Edward Levenson

***** 5 Stars

2 years ago

I was towing my RV (5th wheel) from NH down to FLA when my Truck's intermittent engine squeal tuned into a very loud and constant screech. Before my planned road trip, I brought it to several mechanics (back home).. I had some work done but they weren't able to correctly diagnose and fix the problem..
So I called and went to at least a 1/2 dozen local area NJ mechanics but they were scheduling days to even weeks out and I did not have that kind of time.. I didn't give up and I happen to come across Homer Ave Automotive on the internet; I noticed they had great reviews..

I called and the owner, Anthony, talked with me on the phone and he had me bring the truck right in the same afternoon. He took the truck right in and put it on the lift; He found the noise and diagnosed the problem;
he showed me the problem and took the time to explain it; he explained what to expect regarding repair/s, repair cost and time..
It's an older truck, I had a few problems, it was a fairly big job and I left the truck overnight.. They completed all repairs, as discussed, and I was on the road by 1 pm the next day..
I forget her name at the front desk but she is very nice.. The place is very organized - they even use a work schedule (white board) on wall by the front desk.. I've been around, I cant say enough about this place and I highly recommend them.
What a lifesaver ! Anthony even called me to follow up and see how I made out.. To Anthony and your crew, thank you very much..
(your welcome to visit me in Sunny FLA)

Attiuyah Williiams

***** 5 Stars

2 years ago

This place is fantastic!.I bought my car from here and it has not giving me any problems. The owner is honest, friendly and professional. I will continue to support this business. I definitely recommend this place.

Response from the owner 2 years ago

Thank You for your kind words, we appreciate you!

Mike M

***** 5 Stars

2 years ago

Awesome shop! I go here for everything. Anthony can be trusted and this is a rare thing for auto shops. They sell cars and trucks too!! Go there

Response from the owner 2 years ago 

Thank You Mike, it's always our pleasure to help you!

Matt Boyd

***** 5 Stars

2 years ago

Anthony is one of the few honest mechanics left in the area. I have trusted him with countless amounts of friends and family. He always gets the job done right without taking advantage of people "price wise." And if you are looking to buy or sell a used car, I would recommend him over a dealership any day of the week.